SWAAPM Membership 

SW AAPM membership dues are now handled through the national AAPM website.
If you have not already paid your chapter dues, you can pay them on the national chapters website.

Robert J. Shalek Award

1979       -   Arthur G. Haus - 1979 AAPM Summer School and Proceedings

1980       -   No award

1981       -   Stewart C. Bushong - contributions in medical physics

1982-84  -   No award

1985       -   Louis K. Wagner - book: Exposure to Pregnant Patients

1986       -   William F. Hanson - leadership at the Radiological Physics Center and ADCL

1987       -   Jack S. Krohmer - Medical Physics representation to local and national organizations

1988       -   Benjamin R. Archer - analytical reconstruction of x-ray spectra

1989       -   Ann E. Wright - advancing professional recognition of medical physicists nationally and within Texas

1990       -   Kenneth R. Hogstrom - graduate education of physicists and research in electron beam dosimetry

1991       -   Gary D. Fullerton - national and international leadership in medical physics and contributions to research and             education

1992       -   Arthur L. Boyer - education of graduate students and radiotherapy professionals; research in conformal                          therapy and application of FFT

1993       -   Marilyn Stovall - computer dosimetry of brachytherapy and education of radiotherapy professionals on its use             TLD dosimetry service for QA

1994       -   David L. Goff - professional service to the ACMP, ABMP, and Texas Board of Licensure for Medical                                Physics consulting medical physics service in South TX

              -   Louis B. Levy - education of graduate students and radiotherapy professionals; professional service;                               consulting medical physics service in San Antonio

1995       -  Raymond M. Wilenzick - leadership and professional contributions to AAPM, ACMP, and LSRO; clinical                         service and teaching in radiation oncology

1996       -  Michael D. Mills – leadership of AAPM and ACMP sponsored Abt Study report; contributions to ACMP-                          sponsored “Survey of Physics Resources for Radiation Oncology Special Procedures”

1997-2013  -  No award

2014       -   Russel Tarver - Leadership and professional contributions to AAPM and SWAAPM, clinical service and                          teaching in radiation oncology

2015       -   Niko Papanikolaou -  Research, Teaching and mentoring graduate students in Texas and professional                            service to SWAAPM and Texas Board of Licensure for Medical Physics

2016       -   Rajat Kudchadker - Professional service to SWAAPM and leadership in the developing and coordinating an                    ABR mock exam for the chapter members

2017       -   John Gibbons - Significant contributions to education and AAPM through professional service (regionally &                     nationally) having served in approximately 50 appointed positions.  

2018       -   Steven McCullough - Service to the chapter as Treasurer 2012 - 2020, instrumental in many SWAAPM                          annual meetings promoting the membership, and serving as chair/member on AAPM committees.

2019       -   George Starkschall - Mentoring and education of graduate students at MDACC, contributions to CAMPEP,                     and overall impact on medical physics education.

2020       -   Kenneth (Kip) Matthews -  Significant impact through research, education, and professional service.                               Pivotal contributions to imaging research and synchrotron CAMD beamline research.

2021       -   Brent Parker  -  Attend the 2022 SWAAPM Meeting award ceremony April 8th @ 5PM CST to find out more.

Please reload